Skip to content ↓

St. John's Governing Body

Mr. Neil Limbrick, Chair of Governors, leads a very dedicated and informed Governing Body.

The Governors play a key role, working with the Headteacher, in deciding the strategic direction of the school. In addition to this, they are responsible for the monitoring of budgetary spending, the appointment of staff, the curriculum and ensuring the children achieve high standards of achievement and attainment.

Role Name
Chair of Governors Rev. Rey Khan
Governors Mrs Julie Foy - Safeguarding
  Mrs Sally Keepax
  Mr Chris Ashman
  Mrs Adele Lee Parent Governor
  Mr Robert Powell
  Mrs Rosemary Sumner
  Mr Lee Wallace
Governors (Staff) Mrs Alison Elwell-Thomas - Head of School
  Mrs Derval Carey-Jenkins
  Mr Daniel McEvilly - SENCo
Company Secretary Mrs Emily Kolb

Governor Details 2018/2019

Members and Directors 01/09/2018 - 31/08/2019

Governors Appointed Resigned Meetings
Out of a 
Mr. G. L. Roberts
(Headteacher and CEO of The Spire)
    5 5
B Allbut     2 5
Mrs. A. Elwell-Thomas
(Head of School)
    3 5
Mrs. J. Foy     4 5
Mrs. A. Lee
(Parent Governor)
    2 5
Mr. N. Limbrick
(Chair of Governors)
    2 5
Mr. D. McEvilly
    1 5
Mr. R. Powell     5 5
Mrs. R. Sumner     4 5
Mr. L. Wallace     1 5