Skip to content ↓



Chair of Governors
Mrs Adele Lee

Executive Headteacher (The Spire Learning Trust)
Mr. Geraint Roberts

Head of School
Mrs Alison Elwell

Deputy Headteacher
Mr. Kevin Medway 
Mr. Hanson Cheuk

Assistant Headteacher
Mr. Doug Owen
Mrs. Natasha Hine

Director of Professional Learning and Staff Development
Mrs Derval Carey-Jenkins 

Year 5

 Head of Year
Mr. D. Owen

Room Teacher
Room 1 Miss S. Watts
Room 2 Mrs K. Hall
Room 3  Miss A. Kelly
Room 4 Miss M. Jarvis
Room 5 Mrs C. Woodward
Room 6 Miss C. Gower

Year 6

 Head of Year
Mrs C. Hirons

Room Teacher
Room 7 Mr. G. Monaghan 
Room 8  Miss K.  Devey
Room 9 Mr. B. Clements
Room 10  Miss R. Sedgwick
Room 11 Miss A. Albutt

Year 7

 Head of Year
Vacancy - Recruitment in process
currently being overseen by Mrs N. Hine - Assistant Headteacher

Room Teacher
Room 12 Mr. W. Warwick
Room 13 Miss M. Mosseri
Room 14 Mr. P. Marsh
Room 15 Mr. M. Hackett
Room 17 Miss A. Kendall
Lab 2 Dr. J. Dowler

Year 8

 Head of Year
Ms R. Bourne

Room Teacher
Room 16 Mr. M. Cowdery
Room 18 Miss K. North
Room 19 Mrs J. Davenport
Room 20 Mr. N. Edwards
Room 21 Mrs C. Stables
Lab 1 Mr. M. Field

Additional Staff

Mr. D. McEvilly - SENDco Mrs V. Norris - Launch Pad
Miss S. Pemberton Mrs K. Oakes
Mrs L. Moyle Mrs N. Hine
Miss C. Russell

Departmental Heads

Department Teacher
Head of English Miss S. Pemberton
Assistant Head of English Miss K. Devey
Head of Art Mrs J. Davenport
Head of History Mr. N. Edwards
Head of Geography Mr W. Warwick
Head of Music Miss C. Russell
Head of RE Mrs C. Woodward
Head of PSHE Mrs K. Hall
Head of Maths Mrs L. Moyle
Assistant Head of Maths Miss. K. North
Head of DT Mr. A. Meehan
Head of Science Mr. M. Field
Head of French Mrs M. Mosseri
Head of ICT Ms. M. Jarvis
Head of PE Mr M. Cowdery
Educational Visits Co-Ordinator Mrs N. Hine
Maths Advisor for the Trust Mrs K. Oakes
SENDCo for the Trust Mr D. McEvilly



Safeguarding Lead
Mr. K. Medway
(Deputy Headteacher)

Mr D. McEvilly

Mrs A. Elwell
(Head of School)

Mrs Adele Lee
(Chair of Governors/Safeguarding Governor) 

Pupil Premium Support/ Intervention Teacher

Pupil Premium Support Mrs A. Lloyd
English Miss C. Reynolds
English Mrs S. Marsh
English Mrs D. Fullerton
English Mrs P. Fearon
Maths Mrs J. Chambers
Maths Mr. C. Silvester
Maths Mrs R. Dayus

SEND & Support

SENDCo Teacher of Launch Pad

Mr D. McEvilly

Ms M. Jarvis (Ast. SENDCo)

Mrs V. Norris



Support Assistants

Ms A. Southall

Mrs S. Broom

Miss D. Linford

Mrs S. Butt

Mrs E. Jude

Mr. M. Hooper

Miss A. Blackburn

Mrs L. Redmayne

Miss E. Smith

Mr. P. Hirons

Miss J. O'Donnell (SEN)

Mrs S. Henderson

Mrs D. Fullerton (English)

Mrs P. Fearon (English)

Ms J. Alexander (SEMH)

Mrs K. McDaid    

Mr. T. Moyle


Mr. J. Inglis (Cover Teacher)

Ms A.Buckley (Cover Teacher)

Mr. C. Silvester (Cover Teacher)


Science/DT Technician
Mrs J. Bafletowska 


PE Technician
Mrs J. Jennings


Health and Safety Officer

Mrs A. Salsano


General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) Officer
Mr. H. Cheuk


Extended Services

Extended Services Manager/TA
Miss E. Smith/Ms A. Southall


Breakfast Club Staff
Ms A. Southall Ms C. Cranston
Mrs S. Broom Miss E.Smith
Mrs J. Streeter  


After School Club Staff
Miss E. Smith Mrs J. Bafeltowska
Miss A. Blackburn Ms C. Cranston
Mr P.Hirons Miss M.Bissett


IT Manager
Mr. S. Chadwick

Office Administrators

Role Staff
Office Manager/PA to Executive Head-Operations Manager (Trust) Mrs J. Perrey
PA to Head of School/ Payroll & HR Assistant Mrs E. Kolb
Digital Media Officer (Trust) Miss L. Perrey
Office Administrator/Training Administrator Mrs R. Bourne
Office Administrator/Pupil Premium Support Mrs A. Lloyd
Office Administrator/Attendance Officer Mrs T. East
Office Administrator/Cover Administrator Mrs J. Martin
Business Manager (Trust) Mrs P. Adams
Finance Assistant Mrs N. Wallace
Finance Assistant Mrs D. Walker
Trust Accountant Mrs S. Spence
School Admissions Officer Mrs J. Gagen

Site Manager

Site Manager

Mr. J Pugh (Manager)

Miss M.Bissett Mrs C.McGeorge

Kitchen Staff

Role Staff
Manager Mrs D. Marshall
Kitchen Assistant Mrs D. Almquest

Lunchtime Supervisors

Lunchtime Supervisors
Mrs J. Ashmore Mrs H. Greaves Miss M.Bissett Mrs J. Streeter
Mrs A. Chance Miss E. Smith Mrs H. Greaves Mr. N. Fearon
Mrs E. Noakes